Allergens & Special Diet

No matter what your unique dietary needs are, Chipotle has options for you. Unless you have an allergy to delicious food, in which case, we might have an issue.

We do not use eggs***, mustard, peanuts, tree nuts, sesame, shellfish, or fish as ingredients in our food.

We do not use eggs***, mustard, peanuts, tree nuts, sesame, shellfish, or fish as ingredients in our food.

dairy
soy
gluten
sulphites
vegetarian
vegan
Barbacoa
Black Beans
Carnitas
Chicken
Tortilla Chips
Chorizo
Cilantro-Lime Brown Rice
Cilantro-Lime White Rice
Crispy Corn Tortilla
Fajita Vegetables
Flour Tortilla (Burrito)
Flour Tortilla (Taco)
Fresh Tomato Salsa
Guacamole
Monterey Jack Cheese
Pinto Beans
Queso
Roasted Chili-Corn Salsa
Romaine Lettuce
Sofritas
Sour Cream
Steak
Tomatillo Green-Chili Salsa
Tomatillo Red-Chili Salsa
Chipotle Honey Vinaigrette

* Wheat & Gluten categories are combined since all Chipotle gluten-containing items contain wheat.
** All sulphites present in Chipotle food items come exclusively from vinegar – in which sulphites occur naturally below the concentration (10 ppm) to be required as a listed ingredient under federal law. However, with an interest in transparency and for any customers with extreme sensitivities, we chose to label menu items containing vinegar as possible allergens.
*** We do not use eggs, except at locations where breakfast is available, as ingredients in our food.

1. FOR THOSE WHO AVOID PORK: Our carnitas are made with pork.

Individual foods may come into contact with one another during preparation, which is not reflected on this chart. Although we do not use eggs, mustard, peanuts, tree nuts, sesame, shellfish, or fish as ingredients in our food, Chipotle cannot guarantee the complete absence of these allergens in its restaurants.

For general information on food allergens, visit the Food Allergy Research & Education website at http://www.foodallergy.org. For more information on our food, see our Ingredient page

GLUTEN INTOLERANCE & CELIAC DISEASE

If you avoid gluten, don't eat our flour tortillas. If you are highly sensitive to gluten and would like us to change our gloves, just let us know at the start of your order. You should be aware items containing corn, including corn tortillas (chips and crispy corn tortillas) and corn salsa, may have trace amounts of gluten from potentially co-mingling with gluten-containing grains in the field.

VEGAN & VEGETARIAN OPTIONS

Our Sofritas is vegan and vegetarian approved. Vegans should avoid our meats, shredded Monterey Jack cheese, queso, sour cream, and chipotle-honey vinaigrette. Our tortillas, vegetables, rice, beans, salsas, chips and guacamole, are vegetarian and vegan. If you eat dairy, our shredded Monterey Jack cheese and queso are made with vegetable-based rennet and our sour cream is 100% cultured cream.