Allergens & Special Diet

No matter what your unique dietary needs are, Chipotle has options for you. Unless you have an allergy to delicious food, in which case, we might have an issue.

We do not use eggs**, mustard, peanuts, tree nuts, sesame, shellfish, or fish as ingredients in our food.
MILK
SOYBEAN
WHEAT & GLUTEN*
SULPHITES
VEGETARIAN
VEGAN
OTHER
Soft Flour Tortilla (burrito & taco) Doesn't contain milk Doesn't contain soybeans Contains wheat Contains sulphites Is vegetarian Is vegan
We do not use eggs**, mustard, peanuts, tree nuts, sesame, shellfish, or fish as ingredients in our food.
Crispy Corn Tortilla (Taco) Doesn't contain milk Doesn't contain soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Doesn't contain sulphites Is vegetarian Is vegan
Cilantro-Lime Rice (White & Brown) Doesn't contain milk Doesn't contain soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Doesn't contain sulphites Is vegetarian Is vegan
Beans (Black & Pinto) Doesn't contain milk Doesn't contain soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Doesn't contain sulphites Is vegetarian Is vegan
Fajita Vegetables Doesn't contain milk Doesn't contain soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Doesn't contain sulphites Is vegetarian Is vegan
Meats (All) Doesn't contain milk Doesn't contain soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Doesn't contain sulphites Is not vegetarian Is not vegan
Sofritas Doesn't contain milk Contains soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Contains sulphites Is vegetarian Is vegan
Salsas (All) Doesn't contain milk Doesn't contain soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Doesn't contain sulphites Is vegetarian Is vegan
Queso Contains milk Doesn't contain soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Contains sulphites Is vegetarian Is not vegan
Cheese Contains milk Doesn't contain soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Doesn't contain sulphites Is vegetarian Is not vegan
Sour Cream Contains milk Doesn't contain soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Doesn't contain sulphites Is vegetarian Is not vegan
Guacamole Doesn't contain milk Doesn't contain soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Doesn't contain sulphites Is vegetarian Is vegan
Romaine Lettuce Doesn't contain milk Doesn't contain soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Doesn't contain sulphites Is vegetarian Is vegan
Chips Doesn't contain milk Doesn't contain soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Doesn't contain sulphites Is vegetarian Is vegan
Vinaigrette Doesn't contain milk Doesn't contain soybeans Doesn't contain wheat Contains sulphites Is vegetarian Is not vegan

* Wheat & Gluten categories are combined since all Chipotle gluten-containing items contain wheat.

** We do not use eggs, except at locations where breakfast is available, as ingredients in our food.

Individual foods may come into contact with one another during preparation, which is not reflected on this chart. Although we do not use eggs, mustard, peanuts, tree nuts, sesame, shellfish, or fish as ingredients in our food, Chipotle cannot guarantee the complete absence of these allergens in its restaurants.

For general information on food allergens, visit the Food Allergy Research & Education website at http://www.foodallergy.org. For more information on our food, see our Ingredient Statement.

Gluten Intolerance & Celiac Disease

If you avoid gluten, don't eat our flour tortillas. If you are highly sensitive to gluten and would like us to change our gloves, just let us know at the start of your order. You should be aware items containing corn, including corn tortillas (chips, soft corn, and crispy corn tortillas) and corn salsa, may have a small amount of gluten from potentially co-mingling with gluten-containing grains in the field.

Vegan & Vegetarian Options

Our Sofritas is vegan and vegetarian approved. Vegans should avoid our meats, shredded Monterey Jack cheese, queso, sour cream, and chipotle-honey vinaigrette. Our tortillas, vegetables, rice, beans, salsas, chips and guacamole, are vegetarian and vegan. If you eat dairy, our shredded Monterey Jack cheese and queso are made with vegetable-based rennet and our sour cream is 100% cultured cream.